FARMfill®

Product description

FARMfill® Premium is a corn-based pourable cushioning material in cylindrical form, which is used as product protection for cushioning and filling cardboard boxes etc.

The packaging chips are cylindrical in shape with dimensions of about 2 x 1 cm. They are white and odourless. FARMfill® Premium is suitable for silo installations.

Since 2009, FARMfill® organic granulate has been available as a precursor to the finished packaging chips. This granulate was developed by Cornpack GmbH & Co. KG in cooperation with the FKuR. It has a much smaller volume than the finished chips, and offers significant advantages for transport! The granules can then be foamed on site at the customer to produce the padding material.

Material

FARMfill® packaging chips as well as the FARMfill® organic granules are produced from annually renewable crops. The products are guaranteed to contain no genetically modified material.

Cushioning properties

The shock-absorbing effect of FARMfill® packaging chips is just as efficient as conventional plastic chips! The Institute of Packaging Technology VVL at the University of Dortmund has demonstrated this in a laboratory analysis.

Due to the high abrasion resistance, FARMfill® cushioning materials can also be used multiple times.

Storage and pouring

FARMfill® chips are offered in 300-litre, 380-litre and 500-litre bags. The bags can be emptied directly with a commercially available filling mechanism. In automatic filling and silo systems, FARMfill® can be moved without restrictions due to its abrasion resistance and antistatic properties. FARMfill® material is only partially resistant to moisture and heat. Contact with water and sunlight should be avoided.

Suitability for export

FARMfill® packaging material is germ-free during production. As a result, FARMfill® packaging chips are generally suitable for export.

Disposal

FARMfill® packaging chips are generally reusable.

But they also offer clear advantages over plastic chips when it comes to disposal.

Because FARMfill® packaging chips are made from natural raw materials, they are fully biodegradable and behave in a CO2-neutral way during thermal disposal. They can be disposed of both via the organic waste container/compost and residual waste. But they should not be placed in the recycling bin for plastics and packaging (yellow bin)!

FARMfill® packaging chips are certified by DIN CERTCO according to DIN EN 13432 as compostable material. According to the Packaging Ordinance (§ 16, p.2) they are exempted from disposal obligations because they are biodegradable materials. We will also take them back with free delivery.

The Loick Group also offers customers the option to return delivered outer packaging (PE sacks) so they can be reintegrated in the production process.

FARMfill®

Produktbeschreibung

FARMfill® Premium ist ein schüttfähiges Polstermaterial auf Maisbasis in Zylinderform, das als Produktschutz zum Auspolstern und Verfüllen von Kartonagen etc eingesetzt wird.

Der Chip hat eine Zylinderform in der Größe von ca. 2 x 1 cm. Die Verpackungschips sind weiß und geruchlos. FARMfill® Premium ist für Siloanlagen geeignet.

Seit 2009 ist als Vorstufe des fertigen Verpackungschips das FARMfill® Bio-Granulat erhältlich. Dieses Granulat wurde von der Cornpack GmbH & Co. KG in Zusammenarbeit mit dem FKuR entwickelt. Es hat ein sehr viel geringeres Volumen als der fertige Chip, und bietet für den Transport erhebliche Vorteile! Das Granulat kann dann vor Ort beim Kunden zum Polstermaterial aufgeschäumt werden.

Material

FARMfill®-Verpackungschips und auch das FARMfill® Bio-Granulat werden aus jährlich nachwachsenden Kulturpflanzen hergestellt. Es ist sichergestellt, und kann nachgewiesen werden, dass es sich um nicht genmanipuliertes Material handelt.

Polstereigenschaften

Die stoßabsorbierende Wirkung von FARMfill®-Verpackungschips ist genauso effizient ist wie bei herkömmlichen Kunststoff-Chips! Das Institut für Verpackungstechnik VVL an der Universität Dortmund hat dies in einer labortechnischen Analyse nachgewiesen.

Auf Grund der hohen Abriebfestigkeit können FARMfill®-Polstermaterialien auch mehrfach verwendet werden.

Lagerung und Schüttfähigkeit

FARMfill®-Chips werden in 300-Liter, 380- und 500-Liter-Säcken angeboten. Die Säcke können mit einem handelsüblichen Abfüllmechanismus direkt entleert werden. In automatischen Abfüll- und Siloanlagen kann FARMfill® auf Grund seiner Abriebfestigkeit und antistatischen Eigenschaften ohne Einschränkungen gefördert werden. FARMfill®-Material ist nur bedingt resistent gegen Feuchtigkeit und Hitze. Kontakt mit Wasser und Sonneneinstrahlung sollten vermieden werden.

Exporteignung

FARMfill®-Verpackungsmaterial ist bei der Herstellung keimfrei. Dadurch sind FARMfill® -Verpackungschips für den Export grundsätzlich geeignet.

Entsorgung

FARMfill®-Verpackungschips sind grundsätzlich mehrfach verwendbar.

Aber auch bei der Entsorgung bieten sie gegenüber Kunststoffchips klare Vorteile.

Da FARMfill®-Verpackungschips aus natürlichen Rohstoffen hergestellt werden, sind sie vollständig biologisch abbaubar und verhalten sich bei der thermischen Entsorgung CO2-neutral. Sie können sowohl über die Biotonne/ Kompost als auch den Restmüll entsorgt werden. Keinesfalls gehören sie in die Gelbe Tonne!

FARMfill®-Verpackungschips sind durch DIN CERTCO nach DIN EN 13432 zertifiziert als kompostierbares Material. Sie sind laut Verpackungsverordnung (§ 16;S.2) von den Entsorgungsverpflichtungen befreit, da es sich um biologisch abbaubare Werkstoffe handelt. Bei kostenfreier Anlieferung werden sie von uns auch zurückgenommen.

Die Firmengruppe Loick bietet den Kunden ebenfalls eine Rücknahme der gelieferten Umverpackung (PE-Säcke) an, um diese dem Produktionsprozess wieder zuzuführen.